Previous experiences and current opinions

Memoir is written!

It’s been over a year since I posted anything. To anyone who is still following this blog, I don’t know if an apology is really where it’s at, because this is a place for me to express myself – or not – and I guess I have been concentrating on other things for a year. So not an apology, but maybe an explanation.

I don’t even know if anyone reads this. I am writing to a void. but once in a while I get a response, or someone mentions they saw my blog, so I guess there are some who see this. I’m not very savvy or adept at this social media game, and having been in the cult for so long, with the paranoid “always wrong” mentality, I’m not very comfortable with speaking up in public, even when I can’t see any of you. I think that makes it even more scary, because I don’t know who my audience is, and there is a part of me that sees CJ as part of the audience.

I actually know that is true, because they know my blog exists, and tried to intimidate me once because of it.

Ok that is off my chest.

This past year I have moved and changed jobs.

But the most exciting and momentous news is that I have finished writing my memoir!

It is on Amazon as both a paperback and an eBook. If you read it, and would like to help spread the word, please leave a review on Amazon. The more reviews it gets, the more the Amazon algorithm will bring it up when someone searches. I appreciate the support! More to come… I promise I won’t be gone a year this time 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts, questions, reactions.